Pizza at Feluccio

On Saturday friends Matt & Phaedra invited me out to try Feluccio, newly opened in South Slope. They seem to be a generic Italian restaurant, though I saw a sign advertising “Authentic Sicilian Pizza”. When I hear Sicilian pizza I think of the square cut Sicilian slices, but the pizza I got at Feluccio (I got the Margherita, of course) was nothing like those things. The sauce was good and the cheese nice and salty, but the real difference here was the crust. While not as airy and chewy as my ideal pizza crust, the crust here was light and shatteringly crisp. Phaedra seemed to enjoy her ricotta calzone, which was too much food for one sitting. Matt couldn’t help but order the Americana pizza, topped with french fries and hot dogs. The menu also mentioned sweet corn, though it wasn’t present on his pizza. He seemed to think that was a good thing.

Feluccio — 364 Prospect Ave

This entry was posted in park slope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pizza at Feluccio

  1. wait – so did you like it or not?

  2. Penelope says:

    I have eaten at Feluccio quite a few times, and I enjoyed it each time I have gone. I would also like to add that I have not seen any advertisement for “Authentic Sicilian Pizza”. From my understanding the pizza is a Neapolitan style pizza.

Leave a Reply

