Pineapple Goodness at Culture

I’ve written about my love of Culture before (see here and here) but I still find people who haven’t been there, and some who have never even heard of it. In this crazy humid summer we’re having, everyone needs to stop by this little yogurt shop in Park Slope, where they make the best frozen yogurt ever, bar none. I stopped by for a quick snack the other day, and chose the Pineapple Goodness flavor. The frozen yogurt at culture actually tastes like yogurt, and here it was infused with the sweet and tart flavor of pineapple. I happen to think that pineapple and dairy go very well together (have you ever tried pineapple cottage cheese? It’s great), and this was no exception. I got the granola topping (made in house) more for texture than anything else. The bottom line is that if you live in NYC, go to Culture ASAP. You can’t go wrong with any of the flavors, which rotate daily, but if it’s your first time there I’d recommend getting the original with a simple fruit topping.

Culture — 331 5th Ave

This entry was posted in park slope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pineapple Goodness at Culture

  1. Veggie friend says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more! I love that place… Although I am now considering becoming vegan…

Leave a Reply

