Daniela Spinaci At Paulie Gee’s

One of the (many) things I love about Paulie Gee’s in Greenpoint is that they’re constantly re-working the menu, and adding new pies. Even though I’ve eaten there about a dozen times, there’s usually something new on the menu for me to try. On a recent visit with Donny and Mo I got to try the Daniela Spinaci, a pie I’ve never had before. If you’ve ever had spinach sauteed with garlic before, try to picture that with a base of mozzarella baked onto a pizza. It’s a great pie. Even better, our pies that night were made by none other than the Slice master himself, Adam Kuban. I don’t know if it’s still happening, but lately he’s been in the kitchen at Paulie Gee’s on Wednesdays.

Paulie Gee’s — 60 Greenpoint Ave

This entry was posted in greenpoint and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daniela Spinaci At Paulie Gee’s

  1. Adam says:

    Thanks for coming in, Howard. It was a nice surprise. Wish I could have chatted more, but it was busy that night and I didn’t get a break until later. I’ll still be making pizzas there one night a week for the foreseeable future. Paulie’s been talking about moving me off Wednesdays in the near future and to another night. I’ll try to update here when I know my new night. Great shot here, by the way. It’s hard to pull off in the subdued light of PG’s. Kudos!

  2. Adam says:

    FYI: I’ll be making pizzas on THURSDAY NIGHTS starting August 15.

Leave a Reply

