Vegan At V-Spot In Park Slope

I travel all over this Borough looking for great vegetarian and vegan food, but sometimes I forget to look in my own backyard. In nearby Park Slope is the vegan (and Kosher) restaurant V-Spot, and until recently I’d never been there. I stopped by for lunch a few weeks ago, and got the Jamaican wrap. Filled with soy “chicken,” kale, beans, and brown rice, the wrap was well seasoned and nicely spiced. It was even better with some of the house hot sauce, bottles of which were thoughtfully placed at every table. Less successful was my side of plantains; overly sweet and mushy. I’d say you’re probably better off sticking with the wraps and entrees.

V-Spot — 156 5th Ave

This entry was posted in park slope and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

