Barboncino In Crown Heights

I’ve eaten a lot of pizza over the years, but I somehow never managed to make it to Barboncino in Crown Heights until recently. Initially I was underwhelmed by the menu, particularly the relatively low number of vegetarian pies available. My girlfriend and I finally settled on the traditional Margherita, and I’m glad we did. It’s a perfectly balanced pie with a thin crispy crust, a well seasoned sauce, and creamy mozzarella. A splash of the chili oil (available on every table) made it even better. After finishing my half I confidently declared that could have eaten two of them. I don’t make it to Crown Heights often, but it’s good to know that Barboncino is there.

Barboncino — 781 Franklin Ave

This entry was posted in crown heights and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

